Center Stage | Magnolia Steele Mysteries | Author Denise Grover Swank Center Stage | Magnolia Steele Mysteries | Author Denise Grover Swank
Denise Grover Swank

Center Stage for Murder

Book 1: Magnolia Steele Mysteries

About the Book

First book in the four book USA Today bestselling Magnolia Steele Mystery series by the New York TimesWall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author, Denise Grover Swank.

Ten years ago, Magnolia Steele fled Franklin, Tennessee after an incident that left her with hazy memories and a horror of the place where she had been born and bred. Though her abrupt departure destroyed most of her relationships, she vowed never to return . . . until she has no choice. When Magnolia’s breakout acting role in a Broadway musical ends in disgrace, there’s only one place she can go.

Magnolia reluctantly agrees to help her mother’s catering company at a party for a country music star, only to find herself face-to-face with a sleazy music agent from her past. After a very public spat, Magnolia not only finds him dead but herself center stage in the police’s investigation. Now she must scramble to prove her innocence, relying on the help of acquaintances old and new.

But the longer Magnolia stays in Franklin, the more she remembers about the incident that chased her away. The past might not be finished with her yet, and what she doesn’t remember could be her biggest danger.

Buy the Book

Center Stage (Magnolia Steele Mysteries) by Denise Grover Swank


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Elise Arsenault
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 10h 30m

The Details

Published: March 15, 2016
Publisher: DGS
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1939996430 ISBN-13: 978-1939996435 ASIN: B019MGIGBM
Genres & Tropes
Mystery, Woman Sleuth, Romantic Suspense, Cozy Romance