A Cry in the Dark | Carly Moore Series | Author Denise Grover Swank A Cry in the Dark | Carly Moore Series | Author Denise Grover Swank
Denise Grover Swank

A Cry in the Dark

Book 1: Carly Moore Series

About the Book

A woman fleeing her past finds more than she bargains for in a new suspense series by New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Denise Grover Swank.

A woman on the run with no one to trust. 

With the ink barely dry on her new identity, Cary Moore just wants to disappear…but fate has other plans.

Broken down car, next to nothing in her bank account, Carly is stuck in a Smoky Mountain town that time has forgotten. Drum is riddled with secrets and outsiders are eyed with distrust. Still, it isn’t until she witnesses a cold-blooded murder in a darkened parking lot, that she realizes she’s escaped one nightmare, only to land in another.

As the clock ticks down and more bodies pile up, Carly doesn’t know who to trust. If she doesn’t stop the killers, they just might stop her…permanently.

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo
  • Buy on Audible
A Cry in the Dark (Carly Moore Series) by Denise Grover Swank


Click the shopping cart button to purchase directly from the DGS store or click the "Select a Bookseller" to find other locations to purchase:

Narrator: Shannon McManus
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 10h 48m

The Details

Published: November 12, 2019
Publisher: DGS
Pages: 385
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 170725897X ISBN-13: 978-1707258970 ASIN: B07SQG2Z6K
Genres & Tropes
Mystery, Woman Sleuth, Romantic Suspense, Small Town Mystery